FAI Youths Cup Final

Congratulations to


FAI Youths Cup Winners 2016

Ringmahon Rangers (left) and Ballincollig

Ballincollig 3 Ringmahon Rangers 1
Congratulations to Ballincollig, crowned FAI Youth Cup champions at Turner’s Cross this afternoon. They had the better finishers on the day and super goals by Ronan Barrett, Matthew Whelan and Darren Murphy, earned them the honours. Ringmahon too has their good spells but failed to make them count.

A towering header by Barrett put Ballincollig in front in the first quarter and ace defender Troy O’Sullivan touched in a 25th minute equaliser. Midway through the second half, after a good deal of Ringmahon pressure, excellent Ballincollig approach play sent Whelan in and his cool finish restored the lead.

Murphy, who might have had a hat trick in the closing minutes, ensured victory with yet another classy finish, minutes after hitting a post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s