Category Archives: Cup Draws

Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup

The draw for the third round of the Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup resulted as follows:

City Wanderers v St John Bosco A/Kanturk
Pearse Celtic A v Innishvilla A
Donoughmore Athletic v Central Rovers
Macroom A v Dunbar Celtic/Bohemians
Coachford v Churchvilla
Temple United v Knocknaheeney Celtic A
Castleview v St John Bosco B
Village United v Buttevant


Murphy’s Stout City Challenge Cup

The draw for the first round of the Murphy’s Stout City Challenge Cup resulted as follows:

Dunbar Celtic v Lakewood Athletic B
Grangevale v Blackstone Rovers
Blackpool Celtic v  Leeview Athletic B
Greenmount Rangers v Temple United
Glen Celtic v Grattan United B
Castleview v Central Rovers
All other teams received a bye to the second round


Fifth Round Draw
Gorey Rangers v Rathkeale FC
Manorhamilton Rangers v St. Michael’s FC
St. Kevins Boys FC v Pike Rovers
Freebooters FC v Fermoy FC/Rathcoole Rovers
Ringmahon Rangers v Greencastle Celtic
Castlebar Celtic v Usher Celtic
Muirhevna Mor/Drogheda Town v Ballynanty Rovers
Newmarket Celtic v Waterford Crystal
New Oak Boys FC v Cappry Rovers
Athenry FC v St. Josephs FC/Tramore FC
Killeaney FC/Bally Rvs/Castleisland FC v VEC FC
Bohemians FC v Crumlin Utd
Rosemount FC/Kingswood Castle FC v Dunboyne FC/Castle Celtic
Ballymun Utd v Macroom FC
Moneygall FC/Peake Villa FC v Carrig Celtic
Conn Rangers FC v Sheriff YC
Ardmore Rvs/St. Pauls Artane FC v MP FC
Park Celtic v                              Bansha Celtic/Clonmel Town
Evergreen FC v Loughrea Rams
Killarney Celtic v Regional Utd.
Newport Town FC v Carbury FC
Willow Park FC v Ferrybank FC
Glengad Utd v Geraldines FC
Swords Celtic v Crettyard Utd.
FC Transilvania v Wayside Celtic
Ballinasloe Town v Westport Utd.
St. John Bosco FC v B T Harps
Blarney Utd v Aishling Annacotty FC
Glin Rovers v Lakewood Athletic
Birr Town v Villa FC
Boot Road Celtic or Oliver Bond Celtic v Suncroft FC/Newbridge Hotspurs
Carragline Utd B v Mervue Utd.
Ties to be played by the 2nd December 2018

Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup

The draw for the second round of the Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup resulted as follows:

CFC Banteer v Knocknaheeney Celtic A
Central Rovers v Corkbeg
St John Bosco B v Waterloo
Temple United v Cathedral Celtic
Pearse Celtic A v Parkview Celtic
Bohemians v Dunbar Celtic
St John Bosco A v Kanturk
Coachford v Blackpool Celtic
Village United v Grattan United A
Donoughmore Athletic v Ballinhassig/Fairview
Churchvilla/Leeview Athletic B v Hibernians
City Wanderers v Kilmichael Rovers
Macroom A v South Coast Athletic/Carrigtwohill United B
Buttevant v Innishvilla B
Lakewood Athletic A  v Innishvilla A
Castleview bye to third round

Munster Junior Cup

The draw for the first round of the Munster Junior Cup resulted as follows:

Tower FC v Watergrasshill United
City Wanderers v Innishvilla
Lakewood Athletic v Parkview Celtic
Glenthorn Celtic B v Leeview Athletic
Springfield  v Grattan United B
Cathedral Celtic v Rylane Celtic
Donoughmore Athletic v Glen Celtic
Glenthorn Celtic A v Macroom B
Coachford  v Kanturk
Dunbar Celtic  v Los Zarcos FC
Buttevant AFC v Greenwood
Bohemians v Waterloo
Grattan United “A”v Rathcoole Rovers
Richmond FC v Carrigtwohill United B
Carrigtwohill United A v Killumney Utd
Knocknaheeney Celtic v Macroom A
Village United v Kilmichael Rovers

Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup

The draw for the first round of the Murphy’s Stout AOH Cup resulted as follows:

Ard-na-Laoi v Temple United
Churchvilla v Leeview Athletic B
Killumney United v Coachford
Castleview v Greenmount Rangers
Grattan United A v Leeview Athletic A
St John Bosco B v Knockraha
Donoughmore Athletic v Tower
Central Rovers v Grangevale
Glenthorn Celtic B v Buttevant
Ballinhassig v Fairview
Waterloo v Cloughduv Celtic
Rathcoole Rovers v Macroom A
Bweeng Celtic v Cathedral Celtic
Lakewood Athletic B v Innishvilla A
Richmond v Blackpool Celtic
Kilmichael Rovers v  Carrigtwohill United A
Innishvilla B v Watergrasshill United
Macroom B v Lakewood Athletic A
Blackstone Rovers v  CFC Banteer
Hibernians v Rylane Celtic
Knocknaheeney Celtic B v Kanturk
Dunbar Celtic v Springfield
Parkview Celtic A v Greenwood B
Glen Celtic v Bohemians
South Coast Athletic v Carrigtwohill United B
City Wanderers v Los Zarcos
Village United v Grattan United B
Glenthorn Celtic A v Corkbeg
Knocknaheeney Celtic A v Pearse Celtic B
St John Bosco A v Greenwood A
Pearse Celtic A v Strand United

Murphy’s Stout Cork AUL County Cup

Martin Conlon (Cork AUL) presents the County Cup to Tower FC’s Colin Murphy after their 4-2 penalty shoot-out victory over Hibs following a 1-1 draw at the Cross on Sunday night (10 June 2018).

Martin Conlon (Cork AUL) presents Tower FC’s Colm Horgan with the man of the match award (Sponsored by Gary McCarthy Trophies)

Tower FC players celebrate after winning the County Cup following their defeat of Hibs 4-2 in the penalty shoot-out after a 1-1 draw over extra time at the Cross on Sunday night (10 June 2018).

Murphy’s Stout Corinthian’s Cup

The first round draw for the Murphy’s Stout Corinthian’s Cup resulted as follows:
Bweeng Celtic v Fairview
Ballinhassig v Cloughduv Celtic
Watergrasshill United v South Coast Athletic
Carrigtwohill United B v Ard-na-Laoi
Greenwood B v Cathedral Celtic
Leeview Athletic B v Springfield
Waterloo v Richmond
Grangevale v Innishvilla B
Knocknaheeney Celtic B v Glenthorn Celtic B
(All other teams received a bye to the second round)